ACHCA Awards

The ACHCA Awards program is an opportunity to recognize individuals with demonstrated contributions and exceptional commitment to ACHCA and the field of post-acute and aging services leadership.

The Awards Committee ensures that all ACHCA awards and scholarships have objective eligibility criteria and follow a fair, credible process.  Awards are issued at the individual, chapter/district, student, and facility levels.  Each year, nominees include new and seasoned administrators, members and non-members, business partners, chapters and districts, and other leaders. All approved award candidates are celebrated and honored during the national awards ceremony at ACHCA’s annual Convocation.  

Awards & Scholarships

ACHCA Hall of Fame Recognition

ACHCA Individual and Partner and Chapter/District Achievement Awards

  • Click here to view descriptions and eligibility requirements for ACHCA Individual and Partner Awards and Chapter/District Achievement Awards.

Eli Pick Facility Leadership Award

Facility leadership excellence is recognized through the Eli Pick Facility Leadership Award (EPFLA).  Administrators of high-performing skilled nursing facilities and leaders are eligible for this award.  The ACHCA Awards Subcommittee establishes criteria based on the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) QM and Survey Data.  For more information about the Eli Pick Facility Leadership Award, please click here.

ACHCA Scholarships

ACHCA believes that the quality of care and life in a long term care facility or senior housing begins with the Administrator’s quality of education.  An Administrator's preparation is valuable to how they care for their residents and lead their team.  In an effort to provide resources to the early careerists and students interested in pursuing the path of Administrator, ACHCA offers the following scholarships: 


2023 Award Recipients | Convocation & Expo | Baltimore, MD