Chapters

When you join the American College of Health Care Administrators, you are automatically enrolled in your state chapter or the nearest active chapter in the District. ACHCA chapters form a vital link between local and regional members and the College. ACHCA Chapters provide educational programs, networking and volunteer leadership opportunities in your state.

Below is a list of our current active chapters and their contact information.

Arizona Chapter President (D-5)
Ed Smith
Email: edmundsmith1@hotmail.com

Connecticut Chapter President (D-1)
Elizabeth Schmeizl, FACHCA
Email: administrator@middlesexhcc.com
Connecticut Chapter Website

Florida Chapter President (D-4)
Allen Yearick, MHA,NHA
Email: allenyearick@earthlink.net
Florida Chapter Website

Georgia Chapter President (D-4)
Carolyn "Jo" Lucke, CNHA, FACHCA
Email: jlucke@ethicahealth.org
Georgia Chapter Website

Indiana Chapter President (D-3)
Vivian Wright-Defrees, FACHCA
Email: vwrightdefrees@successdevelopment.biz
Indiana Chapter Website

Kentucky Chapter President (D-3)
Israel Ray, CNHA, FACHCA
Email: israelsray@yahoo.com
Kentucky Chapter Website

Maine Chapter President (D-1)
Jeffrey LaCroix
Email: lacroije@cmhc.org
Facebook

Massachusetts Chapter President (D-1)
Joanne M. Shaw
Email: jojshaw@comcast.net
Massachusetts Chapter Website | Facebook

Michigan Chapter President (D-3)
Alyssa Pischel
Email: apischel1@email.phoenix.edu
Michigan Chapter Website

Mississippi Chapter President (D-6)
Stacy Seay, FACHCA
Email: sseay@themeadowsoffulton.com

Missouri Chapter President (D-6)
Kendall R. Brune, PhD
Email: kbrune2339@gmail.com
New Hampshire Chapter President (D-1)
Susan Buxton
Email: sbuxton@tds.net
New Hampshire Chapter Website

New Jersey Chapter President (D-2)
Robert Reyes, CNHA, FACHCA
Email: reyesrjn@comcast.net
New Jersey Chapter Website

New York Chapter President (D-2)
Bruce Zarett, MA, LNHA
Email: brucez949@aol.com
New York Chapter Website

North Dakota Roughrider Chapter President (D-5)
Jason Weekley
Email: jasonweekley@gmail.com

Ohio Chapter President (D-3)
Stephanie Antoun FACHCA
Email: santoun@erslife.org
Facebook

Oklahoma Chapter President (D-5)
Valerie Bomar
Email: valerie@gardenstulsa.com
Oklahoma Chapter Website | Facebook

Pennsylvania Chapter President (D-4)
Mary K. Kender
Email: mkender@mcwil.net

Rhode Island Chapter President (D-1)
Jennifer Romagnolo
Email: jromagnolo@hcltdri.com

Texas Chapter President (D-6)
Linda Mayhugh
Email: linda.mayhugh@genesishcc.com
Texas Chapter Website

West Virginia Chapter President (D-3)
Phillip Donnelly, FACHCA
Email: pdonnelly@amfmwv.com
Facebook



ACHCA is currently seeking chapter leaders for California, Illinois, Oregon, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Wisconsin. If you are interested in a chapter leadership role or starting a chapter in your state, please contact Jana Pauldin at jpauldin@achca.org.