Chapters

When you join ACHCA, you are automatically enrolled in your state chapter or the nearest chapter in the district. ACHCA chapters form a vital link between individual members and the national association. ACHCA chapters provide educational programs, networking and volunteer leadership opportunities in your state.

Below is a list of our current active chapters and their contact information.

Arizona Chapter President (D-5)
Ed Smith
Email: ESmith@viliving.com

Connecticut Chapter President (D-1)
Elizabeth Schmeizl, FACHCA
Email: administrator@middlesexhcc.com
Connecticut Chapter Website

Florida Chapter President (D-4)
Allen Yearick, MHA,NHA
Email: allenyearick@earthlink.net
Florida Chapter Website

Georgia Chapter President (D-4)
Carolyn "Jo" Lucke, CNHA, FACHCA
Email: jlucke@ethicahealth.org
Georgia Chapter Website

Indiana Chapter President (D-3)
Mark Prifogle, FACHCA
Email: mark.prifogle@grandrx.com
Indiana Chapter Website

Kentucky Chapter President (D-3)
Israel Ray, CNHA, FACHCA
Email: israelsray@yahoo.com
Kentucky Chapter Website

Maine Chapter President (D-1)
Jeffrey LaCroix
Email: lacroije@cmhc.org
Facebook

Massachusetts Chapter President (D-1)
Joanne M. Shaw
Email: jojshaw@comcast.net
Massachusetts Chapter Website | Facebook

Michigan Chapter President (D-3)
Alyssa Pischel
Email: apischel1@email.phoenix.edu
Michigan Chapter Website

Mississippi Chapter President (D-6)
Stacy Seay, FACHCA
Email: sseay@themeadowsoffulton.com

Missouri Chapter President (D-6)
Kendall R. Brune, PhD
Email: kbrune2339@gmail.com
New Hampshire Chapter President (D-1)
Susan Buxton
Email: sbuxton@tds.net
New Hampshire Chapter Website

New Jersey Chapter President (D-2)
Robert Reyes, CNHA, FACHCA
Email: reyesrjn@comcast.net
New Jersey Chapter Website

New York Chapter President (D-2)
Colin Hart, FACHCA
Email: chart@glcmail.net
New York Chapter Website

North Dakota Roughrider Chapter President (D-5)
Jason Weekley
Email: jasonweekley@gmail.com

Ohio Chapter President (D-3)
Tara Carr
Email: taradavis@fuse.net
Facebook

Oklahoma Chapter President (D-5)
Mike Ricks
Email: mike.ricks@diakonosgroup.com
Oklahoma Chapter Website | Facebook

Oregon Chapter President (D-5)
*waiting officer election
Email:

Pennsylvania Chapter President (D-4)
David Johnson
Email: crusaderrabbit@verizon.net

Rhode Island Chapter President (D-1)
Melissa Prevey
Email: mprevey@hcltdri.com

South Carolina Chapter President (D-4)
Brenda Ridenour
Email: kbr514@hotmail.com

Texas Chapter President (D-6)
Linda Mayhugh
Email: linda.mayhugh@genesishcc.com
Texas Chapter Website

West Virginia Chapter President (D-3)
Phillip Donnelly, FACHCA
Email: pdonnelly@amfmwv.com
Facebook



ACHCA is currently seeking chapter leaders for California, Illinois, Tennessee, and Wisconsin. If you are interested in a chapter leadership role or starting a chapter in your state, please contact Cecilia Sepp at csepp@achca.org.