Congratulations to the Winners of the 2020 ACHCA Awards!

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, award recipients did not receive their awards in person.   The ACHCA Board of Directors and Awards Committee recognized the 2020 award recipients virtually during the 2021 ACHCA Convocation Virtual Experience.  

ACHCA Individual Awards

  • Distinguished Nursing Home Administrator — Elizabeth Schmeizl, FACHCA
  • Distinguished Service — Charles F. Shelton Jr., CNHA, FACHCA
  • New Nursing Home Administrator — Tina Richardson
  • Outstanding Member — Debra Hollander
  • AIT Preceptor — Michael Barry, CNHA, FACHCA
  • Public Service — Harry Tzvi Barax
  • Education — Nelia S. Adaci (RNC, BSN, CDONA, C-NE, RAC-CT), VP, The CHARTS Group (TCG)
  • Journalism — W. Bruce Glass, CNHA, CALA, FACHCA
  • Mentor — Michael A. Hotz, CNHA, FACHCA

ACHCA Partner Awards

  • Champion — NYS Health Facilities Association (NYSHFA)
  • Business Partner — McKesson Corporation

ACHCA Chapter/District Achievement Award Recipients

  • District 1; Project/Initiative: The New England Administrator; District Director (D-1): Matt Lessard, CNHA, FACHCA
  • ACHCA Connecticut; Project/Initiative: Collaboration with the Department of Public Health; (Chapter President (D-1): Elizabeth Schmeizl, FACHCA)
  • ACHCA Massachusetts; Project/Initiative: Member Education; Chapter President (D-1): David Bell