Congratulations to the Winners of the 2019 ACHCA Awards!

Plan now to attend the ACHCA Annual Convocation & Exposition, March 17-20, 2019 in Louisville, Kentucky to view the 2019 award winners receive peer recognition. The ACHCA Board of Directors and Awards Subcommittee will recognize the recipients during the Awards Dinner (black-tie optional/Kentucky Derby Theme) on Monday, March 17, 2019, 6:45 pm - 9:00 pm at the Omni Louisville. 

ACHCA Individual Awards

  • New Nursing Home Administrator Award — Dennis L. Davis
  • ACHCA Distinguished Service Award — Terri Golec, FACHCA
  • ACHCA Outstanding Member Award — Dr. Kendall R. Brune, FACHCA
  • AIT Preceptor Award — David Sones, FACHCA
  • Public Service Award — Mark Parkinson (President & CEO, AHCA/NCAL)
  • Education Award — Dr. Kathryn Hyer
  • Journalism Award — Andrew M. Vogel, CNHA, FACHCA

ACHCA Partner Awards

  • Champion Award — Ethica Health and Retirement Communities
  • Business Partner Award — Hickory Creek Healthcare Foundation

ACHCA Chapter/District Achievement Award Recipients

  • New York ACHCA; Project/Initiative: Chapter Revitalization Initiative (Chapter President (D-2): Keith Chambery, FACHCA)
  • Indiana ACHCA; Project/Initiative: Leadership development and governance restructure initiatives (Chapter President (D-3): Vivian Wright-Defrees, FACHCA)
  • Ohio ACHCA; Project/Initiative: Fundraising Initiatives that have enabled the chapter to support its robust student scholarships (Chapter President (D-3): Stephanie Antoun FACHCA)
  • Connecticut ACHCA; Project/Initiative: Membership Retention Initiatives (maintaining an average retention rate of 80%)  (Chapter President (D-1): Elizabeth Schmeizl, FACHCA)

ACHCA Scholarship Recipients

George & Leah Hollander Memorial Scholarship

  • Marivic M. Alvear-Jones
  • Renee Rose Balay
  • Shalanda Dowdell
  • Tina Richardson

 W. Phillip McConnell Student Scholarships

  • Kayla Young (Wisconsin)
  • Miranda Shaffer (Ohio)
  • Alli Rutherford (Ohio)

Student Poster Exposition Scholarships

  • Click here to view the list of the 2019 recipients.  

Eli Pick Facility Leadership Awards

Each year, ACHCA recognizes the leaders of top-performing SNF’s across the country through its Eli Pick Facility Leadership Award, sponsored by ABILITY™.