Congratulations to ACHCA's 2018 Award Winners!

Plan now to attend the ACHCA 52nd Annual Convocation & Exposition being held April 21-24, 2018 in Orlando, FL to view the 2018 award winners receive peer recognition. Awards will be presented during the Awards Luncheon Tuesday, April 24, 2018, 12:00 pm – 2:30 pm at the Hyatt Regency Orlando, Florida.      

ACHCA Individual Awards

  • New Nursing Home Administrator Award — Ashley Douglas
  • ACHCA Distinguished Service Award — Molly Savard, CNHA, FACHCA
  • ACHCA Outstanding Member Award — Phil DuBois, CNHA, FACHCA
  • Distinguished Assisted Living Administrator Award — Robert Armstrong, CNHA, FACHCA
  • Distinguished Nursing Home Administrator Award — Brenda Lewis, FACHCA
  • AIT Preceptor Award — Daniel Suer, FACHCA
  • Public Service Award — Michelle Schneider
  • Education Award — Maureen McCarthy
  • Journalism Award — Ruth Tappen

ACHCA Partner Awards

  • Champion Award — Georgia Health Care Association
  • Business Partner Award — Grandview Pharmacy

ACHCA Chapter/District Achievement Award Recipients

  • Florida ACHCA; Project/Initiative: To re-energize and increase the presence and role of the Florida Chapter of ACHCA and grow its membership and relationship to present and future ACHCA members in the State of Florida.
  • New York ACHCA; Project/Initiative: Sister Joan Cassidy Ethnic Diversity Fund (recognition of fundraising activities)
  • Georgia ACHCA; Project/Initiative: Recognition of collaborative partnership with Georgia Health Care Association to host several educational and leadership development series that support ACHCA’s mission of being a catalyst for excellence in leadership development in long-term care.

ACHCA Scholarship Recipients

George & Leah Hollander Memorial Scholarship

  • Bethany Camputaro
  • Chelsea Conner
  • Maryam Kazempour
  • Kathryn "Katie" Lasewicz

Young Administrator Scholarship

  • Ranyouri Senia
  • Tara Wild

 W. Phillip McConnell Student Scholarships

  • Madeline Magee, Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Makinna Patrick, West Chester, Ohio

Student Poster Exposition Recipients

Nathaniel Berg, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Dilli Gautam, Eastern Washington University
Chandler Hulke, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Dylan Jester, University of South Florida
Joseph June, University of South Florida
Lindsey LeClair, George Washington University
Guillermo Mendez, Eastern Washington University
Katelyn Mrozek, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Jessica Ochoa, Eastern Washington University
Kelsea Parker, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Erin Rafferty, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Jacob Rathke, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Alondra Saavedra, Towson University
Andy Siegel, George Washington University
Michelle Yuth, Towson University

Eli Pick Facility Leadership Awards

Each year, ACHCA recognizes the leaders of top-performing SNF’s across the country through its Eli Pick Facility Leadership Award, sponsored by ABILITY Network. MDS quality indicators (QMs), occupancy, and three years of survey data are used to identify top-performers.  Eligibility letters were mailed to the post-acute care administrators of 1,717 Skilled Nursing Facilities (SNFs) on January 22, 2018.  Click here to view the 2018 list of recognized facilities.